Direction and Oversight Committee (DOC) Roster



UC Berkeley

Beth Dupuis

AUL for Educational Initiatives & User Services and Director of Doe, Moffitt and the Subject Specialty Libraries
The UC Berkeley Library
Room 255, Doe Library
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
(510) 642-3773
edupuis@berkeley.edu

UC Davis

Peter Brantley

Online Strategy Director 
UC Davis Library
University of California
100 North West Quad
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-1286
pbrantley@ucdavis.edu

UC Irvine

John Renaud

AUL for Research Resources
UCI Libraries
University of California
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824-5216
jrenaud@uci.edu

UCLA

Todd Grappone

AUL for Digital Initiatives and Information Technology
UCLA Library
11334 Young Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
(310) 825-1201
grappone@library.ucla.edu

UC Merced

Donald Barclay

Deputy University Librarian
UC Merced Library
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
(209) 201-9724
dbarclay@ucmerced.edu

UC Riverside

Ann Frenkel (Chair)

Deputy University Librarian, Research and Instructional Services
Rivera Library
PO Box 5900
Riverside, CA 92517-5900
(951) 827-4824
ann.frenkel@ucr.edu

UC San Diego

Catherine Friedman

AUL for Academic Services
UC San Diego Library
9500 Gilman Dr. 0175G
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
(858) 534-1278
crf@ucsd.edu

UC San Francisco

Julia Kochi

Director, Collections, Education and Research Services
Library and Center for Knowledge Management
University of California, San Francisco
530 Parnassus Ave
San Francisco, CA 94143-0840
(415) 502-7539
julia.kochi@ucsf.edu

UC Santa Barbara

Michael Kim

Head, Cataloging and Metadata Services
UC Santa Barbara Library
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2866
mkim@library.ucsb.edu

UC Santa Cruz

Sarah Troy

Head of User Services & Resource Sharing
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-3878
saraht@ucsc.edu

California Digital Library

Felicia Poe

Deputy Director, Operations
California Digital Library
415 20th Street, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612-2901
(510) 987-9246
felicia.poe@ucop.edu

Ex officio, Past CoUL Chair

MacKenzie Smith

University Librarian
100 NW Quad
Davis, CA 95616
530-752-2110
macsmith@ucdavis.edu

LAUC

Catherine Nelson

Head, Acquisitions and Resource Management Services
UC Santa Barbara Library
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2444
catherine.nelson@ucsb.edu

Last updated: June 30, 2017