UC Berkeley UC Davis UC Irvine UC Los Angeles UC Merced UC Riverside UC San Diego UC San Francisco UC Santa Barbara UC Santa Cruz The University of California Libraries
The University of California Libraries
The University of California Libraries
About the UC Libraries
Universitywide Planning & Action
Libraries &
Scholarly Communication
Campus Libraries

Overview of Image Service

Connect ||| Information ||| Help

UC Image Service provides digital image collections in support of teaching, learning, and research for faculty and students of the University of California. Included are digital image collections from University of California archives, libraries, museums, and visual resources collections. Selected shared licensed collections and freely available resources are also included.

UC Image Service has licensed Luna Insight software for the delivery of shared digital image collections. You need only download the software to your personal computer once.
Future software upgrades will be automatically delivered to your computer,

California Digital Library (CDL) coordinates content of UC's Image Service, based on recommendations from the Joint Steering Committee on Shared Collections (JSC). Recommendations for content should be brought to the attention of your campus visual resources curator, any campus librarian, or a member of the Joint Steering Committee on Shared Collections.


  Comments? Feedback?
  The UC Libraries web site is subject to and complies with the California Digital Library Privacy Policy.
  Copyright © 2012 The Regents of the University of California