Role	Name	Campus	Term start	Term end
SLFB chair	Athena Jackson	UCLA	1-Jul-25	current
SLFB vice chair	Chris Shaffer	UCSF	1-Jul-25	current
SLFB chair	Steve Mandeville-Gamble	UCR	1-Jul-24	30-Jun-25
SLFB vice chair	Athena Jackson	UCLA	1-Jul-24	30-Jun-25
SLFB chair	Haipeng Li	UCM	1-Jul-23	30-Jun-24
SLFB vice chair	Steve Mandeville-Gamble	UCR	1-Jul-23	30-Jun-24
SLFB chair	Lorelei Tanji	UCI	1-Jul-22	30-Jun-23
SLFB vice chair	Haipeng Li	UCM	1-Jul-22	30-Jun-23
SLFB chair*	Steve Mandeville-Gamble	UCR	1-Jul-21	30-Jun-22
SLFB vice chair	Lorelei Tanji	UCI	1-Jul-21	30-Jun-22
SLFB chair	Erik Mitchell	UCSD	1-Jul-18	30-Jun-21
SLFB vice chair*	Steve Mandeville-Gamble	UCR	1-Jul-20	30-Jun-21
SLFB chair	Jeffrey MacKie-Mason	UCB	1-Jul-16	30-Jun-18
SLFB chair	Ginny Steel	UCLA	1-Jul-13	30-Jun-16
SLFB chair	Brian Schottlaender	UCSD	1-Jul-10	30-Jun-13
SLFB chair	Tom Leonard	UCB	1-Jul-08	30-Jun-10
SLFB chair	Karen Butter	UCSF	1-Jul-05	30-Jun-08
SLFB chair	Gerry Munoff	UCI	1-Jul-03	30-Jun-05

Shared Library Facilities Board (SLFB) – Chair History

* In 2020, the SLFB vice chair position was established and terms were adjusted to 1 year as vice chair followed by 1 year as chair