CoUL Roster



UC Berkeley

Jeffrey MacKie-Mason
University Librarian

The UC Berkeley Library
255 Doe Library, MC 6000
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
(510) 642-3773
FAX: (510) 643-8179
jmmason@library.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Zsuzsu Listro
zlistro@library.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3773

UC Davis

Mackenzie Smith
University Librarian
(CoUL Steering Committee)

100 North West Quad
Shields Library - Room 108
Davis, CA 95616-5292
(530) 752-2110
FAX: (530) 752-6889
macsmith@ucdavis.edu
Assistant: Mesena Pimentel
mpimentel@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7294

UC Irvine

Lorelei Tanji
University Librarian

P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824-5212
FAX: (949) 824-2472
ltanji@uci.edu
Assistant: Debora Kreuziger
dkreuzig@uci.edu
(949) 824-5212

UCLA

Virginia (Ginny) Steel
University Librarian

11334 Young Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
(310) 825-1201
FAX: (310) 206-4109
vsteel@library.ucla.edu
Assistant: Kathleen Brown
kathleenbrown@library.ucla.edu
Same phone numbers as above

UC Merced

Haipeng Li
University Librarian

5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
(209) 228-2579
FAX: (209) 228-4271
haipengli@ucmerced.edu
Assistant: Stacey Dabney
sdabney@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-2494

UC Riverside

Steve Mandeville-Gamble
University Librarian
(CoUL Steering Committee, Chair)

University Libraries
PO Box 5900
Riverside, CA 92517
(951) 827-3221
stevenmg@ucr.edu
Assistant: Terri Gutierrez
terrig@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4941

UC San Diego

Tammy Dearie
Interim University Librarian

UC San Diego Library
9500 Gilman Drive – Dept. 0175G
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
(858) 534-3060
FAX: (858) 534-6193
tdearie@ucsd.edu
Assistant: Lee Ann Swingle
lswingle@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1234

UCSF

Jim Munson
Interim Business Lead

Library & Center for Knowledge Management
530 Parnassus Avenue, Suite 128
San Francisco, CA 94143-0840
(415) 476-8060
FAX: (415) 476-4653
Assistant: Michael Foster
mfoster@ucsf.edu
(415) 476-3769

UC Santa Barbara

Alan Grosenheider
Interim University Librarian

Davidson Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3256
FAX: (805) 893-7010
alang@ucsb.edu
Assistant: Isabella Madarang
imadarang@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4069

UC Santa Cruz

M. Elizabeth Cowell
University Librarian
(CoUL Steering Committee, Vice Chair)

McHenry Library
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 502-7366
FAX: (831) 459-8206
mcowell@ucsc.edu
Assistant: Monika Jung
mrjung@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2076

California Digital Library

Günter Waibel
Associate Vice Provost and Executive Director
(CoUL Steering Committee)

California Digital Library, University of California
415 20th Street, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612-2901
(510) 987-0552
FAX: (510) 287-3825
Guenter.Waibel@ucop.edu
Assistant: Khatira Nawabi
Khatira.Nawabi@ucop.edu
(510) 987-9294

STAFF

Danielle Westbrook
Systemwide Library Planning Analyst
(CoUL Steering Committee)

(510) 987-9463
danielle.westbrook@ucop.edu

LISTSERVs

Document owner: Danielle Westbrook
Last updated: July 10, 2017